What are the meanings of these visa codes?

What is the visa Code?

These are the codes that USCIS and the US State Department use to designate the legal basis for immigrant visas. Each code identifies a separate legal basis for issuing an immigrant visa.

What are the 4 types of visa?

Probably one of the four main types: tourist, immigration, student, or work.

What are the visa types for USA?

The most common types of US Visa from India are as follows:

  • Tourist or business Visa. There are two types of Visas offered under this tourist or business Visa. …
  • Work Visa. …
  • Student Visa. …
  • Exchange Visitor Visa. …
  • Ship Crew or Transit Visa. …
  • Religious Worker Visa. …
  • Domestic Employee Visa. …
  • Media and Journalist Visa.

What is Schengen visa code?

The EU Visa Code, which is a set of rules that regulates application procedures, processing and issuance of short-stay visas to the European Union, officially known as Schengen Visas. The Code is also known as the Regulation (EC) No 810/2009.

What are the 4 types of immigration status?

To begin with, let’s look at the four types of immigration status that exist: citizens, residents, non-immigrants and undocumented. The characteristics of each status are explained below. These are people who were either born in the U.S. or who have become “naturalized” after three or five years as permanent residents.

What is visa and types of visa?

Details of Different Visas

1 Employment Visa. 2 Business Visa. 3 Project Visa. 4 Entry/”X” Visa. 5 Tourist Visa.

What are 3 types of visas?

The 3 types of visas by method of application are:

  • Online visas.
  • Embassy/consular visas.
  • Visas on arrival.

What is my visa type?

Nonimmigrant Visa Categories

Purpose of Travel Visa Category Required: Before applying for visa*
Tourism, vacation, pleasure visitor B-2 (NA)
Training in a program not primarily for employment H-3 USCIS
Treaty trader/treaty investor E (NA)
Transiting the United States C (NA)

Related Post